Almost Moving Day

It’s almost moving day!!! I can’t believe that we will be moving into our new house tomorrow. Tomorrow! I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited about a move before. Well, maybe I was this excited about our original move to the USA. That was over five and a half years ago, so it’s been a long time since I’ve been this excited.

The kids are on school holidays from pre-school. It’s only 2 days a week they go, but I am sure going to miss those 2 lovely quiet days for the next 2 weeks. I think Miss I will miss it too. She relishes having me all to herself. We usually have a coffee date at the shops after drop off which she loves. It’s something that I can’t really do with all three. Actually, not true, I CAN do it. It’s just no fun because, three kids!

Morning Tea at Muffin Break

Morning Tea at Muffin Break

I did mention a while ago about becoming a contributor with Shutterstock. I am all set up now and have actually sold a number of images!  My portfolio of images is still quite small, but I’m making regular sales with what I’ve got up there. To make it worthwhile, I really need a large volume of consistent sales. I think I have about 15 images submitted and approved, which is like a pimple on a pumpkin. My goal over the next few months is to get that up to 100 images.

You can check out or purchase my images here. My highest selling image so far is the one of the child holding the blocks. I took this specifically as a stock image, so I’m pleased it’s selling well.

 

Leave a Reply

