Tick, tick, tick.

Inside Out was great. I’m not sure if the 4 year olds actually got the concept or not because when I asked them what it was about, I got “Some people got locked outside their house” from Master N, (very literal interpretation which is him all over) and “I don’t know” from Miss M. Last week I won some makeup worth $40 in a 25 words or less competition. The question was something like, “Why do you need a sun kissed glow this winter?” I can’t for the life of me remember my answer but I remember sitting there wondering what to write. I didn’t give it a second thought after I entered as I didn’t really think I’d have a shot. I guess you never know! I also just found a winning email sitting in my junk folder. Not a huge prize, but useful in this house- some plastic kids cups.  The email only arrived yesterday so that’s good. Promoters will redraw the winner if they don’t get a response in a certain amount of time. Always remember to check your junk folder! I got bitten by a tick about 10 days ago. It’s the first time I’ve ever been bitten (that I know of) and I’m just a little worried I’m going to come down with some hideous disease from it. So far, no symptoms of anything other than a lack of sleep. Which is mostly unrelated and due to our neighbour’s incessantly yapping dogs. Seriously, if we can hear them, then so can you! I’ll have to assume they take large doses of ambien or something and sleep through the racket. I’ve heard on the grapevine that they’re planning on moving soon. I’m eagerly waiting for this to happen.   Here’s something different from me. A spider in my garden with his lunch. Love my Canon 100mm macro lens.

spider with lunch

spider with lunch

Also, new location for portraits found. Bonus that it’s a pleasant walk with nice views . 🙂

IMG_3559

They don’t really look overjoyed at posing for ANOTHER picture do they?!

IMG_3589

Always happy to be running off on an adventure.

And to end with, the first time I’ve taken pictures of the moon. I think it turned out quite well. IMG_3523

Leave a Reply

